Happy Tabletop Day!

**UPDATED March 31, 2013**

Today is International Tabletop Day! Today I’m headed to Jaffa to play some games in the old port to celebrate. What are you playing today?

Phase 10 Playing
March 22, 2013 | Berlin, Germany

Well. Jaffa was PACKED. The parking lot was full to bursting and we couldn’t even get out of the car, so we decided to head straight to Rishon LeZion for our movie (Jack the Giant Slayer — did not like). After the flick, we camped out at Temple Bar, drank gluten free beer, and played Quiddler.

Quiddler playing at the bar
March 30, 2013 | Rishon LeZion, Israel

Fun fact: the calligraphy on the cards is based on Celtic illumination, like The Book of Kells, which I saw in Ireland earlier this year.

5 thoughts on “Happy Tabletop Day!”

  1. I remember playing a delightful outdoor game of ROOK with Jon last November in Caesarea, while waiting for a couple of jewelry shoppers – who ultimately were quite successful. Happy memory.

  2. Yahoo!  I hear good news abounding!  Mom and I just had Easter brunch with J and D and we hear that you guys are soon to be home.  Can’t wait to see you both in person.

    What a great experience you have made of your time – travel, work responsibilities and growth and managing just the stuff that you have had to to make your way through a different culture all on your own-somes.

    You have been an inspiration on so many levels.

    Can’t wait for big hugs all round.

    Yahoo!

    ________________________________

  3. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d
    without a doubt donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking
    and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.

    I look forward to new updates and will share this blog with
    my Facebook group. Talk soon!

Leave a comment